3 under 3

Polly’s doodle

Posted on: January 12, 2011

I like singing. I am the kind of person who will break out in song whenever someone says something that reminds me of a song lyric. Yesterday, Molly was talking about her doll, Polly (I thought it would be cute to give her a rhyming name, but it got old pretty quickly. Neave won’t be getting an ‘Eve’).

Anyway, without thinking, I started to sing “Polly wolly doodle all the day…” (That’s basically the only line I know, I think it’s from a Shirley Temple movie???). The song made Molly laugh, and that was the end of it.

I didn’t realise my mistake until today when Molly kept saying, “Polly has a doodle today…”

Molly and Polly

Leave a Reply

