3 under 3

So grown up, yet still such a baby

Posted on: February 18, 2011

In the last week, he:

Got himself a pair of track pants out of his drawer and put them on because he was cold.

Helped Daddy cook dinner, and was actually helpful.

Answered the phone for me when I was busy changing Neave’s nappy.

Tried to console Molly when she was having a tantrum and we were ignoring her.

Today, he:

Got so upset and cranky when he discovered his favourite trains were in Molly’s bedroom (and therefore inaccessible as she was asleep), that he cried and cried and cried, and the only thing that made it better was a cuddle with Mummy, his blanket, and his thumb! As I held him in my arms, listening to his sucking sounds, I was immediately transported back to a different time and place, when he was the tiniest, loveliest thing I had ever seen, and I was his whole world. He’s not tiny anymore, but he’s still lovely. And still my baby.

4 days old

Leave a Reply

