3 under 3

Guilty parent moment…

Posted on: May 1, 2011

Feeling a little guilty right now. Apparently, we promised Tiernan a steam train for his birthday. Steam train? He’s got fifty million wooden ‘Thomas’ trains already – why would we promise him a steam train? But Tiernan is adamant.

“Mum and Dad, I can’t wait to get my steam train for my birthday. Do you remember when you took me into the shop with all of the chickens in it, and I saw a steam train and you said I couldn’t have it yet, but you said I could have it for my birthday??? Well, I can’t wait!”

I remember neither chickens nor steam train. Tom vaguely remembers chickens.

We have a little under two months to find a suitable steam train.

2 Responses to "Guilty parent moment…"

How about a steam train ride?

Yes Wascoe Siding is great for that. First Sunday of each month.

Leave a Reply

