3 under 3

And just like that, it’s all over

Posted on: September 7, 2011

Only three weeks ago, I wrote about how I was still breastfeeding Neave (here), and how lovely that was and how it didn’t look like stopping any time soon. Well, now it’s all over! She has stopped asking, and I have stopped offering. I feel a little odd about it; it seems to have ended so abruptly. But I’m okay with it. She’s okay with it. That’s how it’s meant to be.

Actually, I suspect that, with a little time, I’ll be more than just okay with it. I’ll be pretty damned thrilled. Because I’ve been either pregnant, breastfeeding, or BOTH at the same time, for the last 4.9 years!! I’m going to enjoy having my body all to myself again.

Soon. Just let me adjust for a little bit first.

3 Responses to "And just like that, it’s all over"

Wow 4.9 years is such a long time when it’s continuos. Congratulations on getting yourself back!

That does seem like a long period of time – congratulations on having made it so far, and on eventually being able to enjoy your body for itself again!

I sometimes still feel sad about it. It’s funny because I was dying for my body back when she was feeding. I guess it’s because my little girl is so unaffectionate it was one time when she’d be close to me.

Leave a comment