3 under 3

Tiernan’s wish list

Posted on: October 10, 2011

I found this post in my drafts. It was written back in March, but for some reason I didn’t publish it. So here goes.

Every now and then, Tiernan wishes for a better life.

“Oh, I wish I could be a TV!”

“Why, Tiernan?”

“Because then I could be black. And big.”

 

“I wish I was a toilet. Because then everyone would sit on me, and I like being sitted on.”

 

“I wish I was a road. I want to get steam-rollered.”

 

“I wish I was a door. Then you could slam me.”

 

“I wish I was small. Then I could go inside my body and look at my skeleton.”

 

He’s a funny guy.

Leave a Reply

