3 under 3

Stuff we’ve been doing

Posted on: November 7, 2011

My regular photo-dump.

The fascination with dinosaurs continues. Molly and I made this stegosaurus with playdough.

Ever the poser. That one’s not playdough.

Team work! They’re painting, and I’m trying really hard not to yell at them when they paint things that shouldn’t be painted…

A bit of light cross-dressing. Tiernan’s idea.

We had a picnic dinner. I made some wraps with avocado, salad, and a chili-tomato-beans-inspired concoction. Then I packed it all up and we took it to the park, where we met Tom after his cricket training. Because I’m really cool and spontaneous like that.

We discovered that even friendly dinosaurs have the odd tantrum.

We’ve made it to playgroup three weeks in a row – an official record!

And we enjoyed our first swim of the season yesterday, just before the weather turned crappy again.

Oh, and a couple of weekends ago, I had a night away! My sister and I visited our Mum down the coast, leaving Tom and the kids at home. It’s the first time I’ve ever done that, and it was wonderful. We had a lovely dinner out, and a relaxing Sunday morning (breakfast in bed and extended reading time), before we went for a walk. The walk was not relaxing – it was supposed to be 20 minutes but took about 90 (Mum’s always been vague on timing!) Much of it was spent wading though thick reeds in the river, trying to guide my sister (who is visually impaired) over large rocks and sink-holes along the way. Thanks for that, Mum. But it was fun. In an exhausting kind of way. Unfortunately, I forgot to take my camera, so no photos. Next time (and I’ll make sure there is a next time), I’ll remember.

Leave a Reply

