3 under 3

Can’t shake the feeling

Posted on: March 7, 2012

I am running around like a headless chook this morning, attempting to get all four of us fed, showered and dressed in time for Molly’s dancing class at 9:30am. As I herd small naked bodies into the shower, gather clothing items from wardrobes, pack snacks, drinks and entertainment items for the non-participants (Tiernan and Neave), I can’t shake the nagging feeling that I’m supposed to be excited about something. I check my email briefly as I plait Molly’s hair – nope, nothing new there; I take a quick squiz at Facebook while simultaneously dressing Neave – no activity since the last check five minutes previously; ‘Am I getting a package in the mail today?’ I wonder to myself, as I threaten to turn the TV of, for the third time, as Tiernan is still staring at it in a decidedly undressed state – no, I got that package yesterday… well, what is it then? What was I looking forward to? Then, as I march them into the bathroom for teeth-cleaning, I spy my abandoned tea-cup perched precariously on the edge of the vanity unit.

‘That’s it! My tea!’ I think, excitedly.

It’s half-full, and stone cold. Oh.

1 Response to "Can’t shake the feeling"

Oh goodness, don’t I know the feeling – I’m usually a cup of coffee, but still, it usually has gone a bit off by the time I get around to it. My favorite is when I’ll realize that the auto-timer on the coffeepot has turned off the burner, which happens two hours after the brewing cycle stops, and I still haven’t got a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

